Tag: Hierarchy

DICOM Hierarchy


There are 4 hierarchical levels in DICOM: PATIENT, STUDY, SERIES and IMAGE. Each PATIENT can have one or more Studies. Each STUDY can have one or more Series. Each SERIES can have one or more IMAGES. Patient Root Hierarchy Study Root Hierarchy

Continue reading..

Hierarchical SOP Instance

While DicomObjects can not create a Dicom Hierarchical SOP Instance dataset collection directly, however it can do much of the work for you. A Hierarchical SOP Instance Dataset collection are similar in structure to a DicomDir which DicomObjects can create automatically. Hierarchical SOP Instances are primarily used in the creation of Key Note Objects. The Structure of the Hierarchical SOP Instance is Study - Series - Instance (NO PATIENT)

Continue reading..

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you agree with our use of cookies. for more information please click HERE